Emmi AG

食品和饮料/乳制品

位于瑞士Landquart的乳品加工企业Emmi AG公司首次采用了来自Kelvion PHE GmbH的牛奶巴氏灭菌器NT100X板式热交换器。结果将效率提高了10%。Landquart是瑞士格劳宾登州的一个城市。瑞士最大的奶酪生产商Emmi AG自1993年以来主要在Landquart生产Raclette奶酪。该公司最近设定了两个目标:降低能源成本,同时进一步增加奶酪产量 — 这已经达到了其能量极限。为了实现这些目标,公司把注意力集中在通过牛奶巴氏消毒过程实现成本节约上。根据Emmi的计算,有必要将巴氏灭菌过程中的热回收率从91%提高到94%,以达到预期的效果。

Kelvion Emmi AG

问题在于,使用传统的牛奶巴氏灭菌系统,由于所涉及的系统已经达到物理学所规定的限度,实际上是不可能同时实现所需的高热回收效率、有效的温度程序和高流速等一系列效果。解决方案:Emmi开创了新的领域,安装了Kelvion PHE GmbH公司的NT100X多级巴氏灭菌器,用于牛奶加热。NT系列已经证明了它的新功能,例如,已经在啤酒和饮料行业中提供了顶级的性能。因此,针对乳制品行业推出NT100X是Emmi赢得的一场完美的比赛。自从采用NT100X以来,Emmi已经记录了一致的证明数据:瑞士Chur附近的工厂进行巴氏灭菌,节省了约10%的能源成本,同时吞吐量从每小时12,000升增加到15,000升。不仅如此:Emmi集团后来再次大幅提高产能 — 通过升级高效的NT100X,增加一个板式组件,现在已经达到了每小时25000升的吞吐量。

这是该公司最简单、最灵活、最具成本效益的选择。位于Landquart的工厂经理Werner Sutter说道:“在我们的记忆中,Emmi一直是GEA的客户。Kelvion PHE GmbH拥有80多年制造牛奶巴氏灭菌器的经验。因此,我们对NT系列完全充满信心。”尽管实际上没有乳制品行业支持这个系统的经验,Emmi仍然充满信心。但是,决定性的因素在于技术规范。当Emmi的专家见证了NT在酿造行业取得的成功超越了他们的要求,在安装凯络文板式热交换器之前,他们便已自信满满。NT系列垫片板式热交换器采用专利OptiWave板设计,性能卓越。尽管传热表面较小,这种设计提高了性能,并相应地降低了客户的投资和维护成本。NT系列紧凑型单元从操作方面来看安装简单,并提供创新的EcoLoc垫片技术。多级NT100X巴氏灭菌器采用新型EcoLoc垫片,不含粘合剂。这些垫片可以快速、轻松地更换。如需维修,这种优势可以将生产停机时间降至最低。此外,这种板式换热器具有自定心板组件,可提供板的最佳位置安排,从而确保用户在牛奶巴氏灭菌中可以实现真正可靠的安全性。 

Kelvion Emmi AG
Kelvion Emmi AG
Kelvion Emmi AG
Kelvion Emmi AG

NT系列不对称的板片设计以其理想的流量特性,确保了均匀的流量以及相应的自洁效果,令客户充满信心。这显著减少了残留物涂层的积累,延长了正常运行时间。Landquart工厂经理Sutter说道:“通常情况下,我们允许生产运行10个小时,然后再冲洗机器和清洗。”但是,Landquart的生产能够保持更长的正常运行时间,在任何时候也未发现任何困难。Sutter强调说:“事实上,我们对巴氏灭菌器完全满意,我们相信它能为我们创造更多的价值。”这也是为什么NT板式热交换器每年只需要开启一次进行检查 — 因为它一直没有残留物涂层。Sutter说:“我们必须更频繁地维修以前安装的型号,因为在某些情况下,我们发现累积了残留物。”牛奶是一种敏感产品,必须温和地加热。这需要对产品进行长时间的热处理。同时,还需要在多级巴氏灭菌器中加热牛奶至少15秒,使之温度达到72℃。 这是灭活任何可能的致病微生物的必要步骤。随后,在进一步的巴氏灭菌过程中迅速冷却牛奶,以保存蛋白质和维生素。所有这一切都只需要一台NT机器即可完成,每一段一个步骤。有了NT100X,热回收率达到了规定的94%,这在乳品行业是一个很高的水平。在技术上有可能达到96%,但这会导致投资成本过高,无法盈利。

尽管德国并没有出台正式的法律,要求设备制造商设立新的牛奶巴氏灭菌系统,但Kelvion PHE GmbH决定遵循旧的传统,将其新系统认证为牛奶巴氏灭菌器。德国Max Rubner研究所的乳制品和鱼制品安全与质量部已经正式授予NT系列为牛奶加热器。作为该批准的一部分,德国联邦研究院的专家访问了瑞士的Emmi,并在Landquart工厂的实际生产过程中进行了型式试验。该认证测试包括以下因素:热交换中的热回收效率;热量和流量的特性数据;在残留物涂层的正常运行时间后,牛奶流动间隙情况;流量控制;牛奶流动间隙填料,以及服务质量。Sutter总结道:“获得的结果与我们在实际服务中获得的经验相关。其他任何结果对我来说都是一个很大的惊喜。”Sutters NT100X现在带有KI-E 670/10认证标志,表明其通过认证可用于牛奶加工。现在,下列型号的NT系列相应地已被认证为用于牛奶的高温短时间(HTST)巴氏灭菌器:NT50、NT100和NT150。这些巴氏灭菌器可以根据客户的要求安装不同长度的板材。Emmi AG公司成立于1993年,其前身是成立于1907年、位于卢塞恩的瑞士中部乳品协会,后来被称为瑞士乳制品公司(Swiss Dairy Food)。仅在瑞士,Emmi集团就拥有9个生产工厂,员工人数达3,700人。这家国际化企业集团的总部位于瑞士卢塞恩。2010年,集团净销售额达近27亿瑞士法郎,处理近10亿升牛奶和奶油。Emmi专注于生产奶酪和新鲜奶酪,以及牛奶、黄油、夸克(凝乳酪)、酸奶、牛奶饮料、甜点和冰淇淋等乳制品。Emmi公司生产54种类型的奶酪,从马苏里拉奶酪、芝士酱和奶酪火锅,到硬质和半硬质芝士,一应俱全。

与我们联系

凯络文 控股公司如有问题,欢迎随时发邮件与我们联系!
本网站使用信息记录程序确保您的最佳浏览体验。访问 www.kelvion.com, 表示您同意 信息记录程序(cookies)的使用

Food & Beverage / Dairy

Emmi AG

The corporate group Emmi AG, a dairy processor in Landquart (Switzerland), has for the first time employed an NT100X plate heat exchanger as milk pasteurizer from Kelvion PHE GmbH. The result was an efficiency increase of 10%. Landquart is a city in the Swiss canton of Graubünden. The company Emmi AG, the largest Swiss producer of cheese, has since 1993 primarily produced Raclette cheese in Landquart. The company recently set two objectives: to reduce energy costs, and at the same time to further increase cheese production – which had already reached its energetic limit. To achieve these goals, the company focused its attention on savings available from the milk pasteurizing process. According to Emmi calculations, it would be necessary to increase heat recovery in the pasteurization process from 91 to 94% to achieve the desired effect.

Kelvion References Emmi AG

The problem: with the use of conventional milk pasteurization systems, achieving the desired constellation of high heat recovery efficiency, an effective temperature program, and a high flow rate was virtually impossible owing to the fact that the systems involved had reached the limits dictated by physics. The solution: Emmi broke new ground and installed an NT100X multi-stage pasteurizer from Kelvion PHE GmbH for milk heating. The NT series had proved its new features and had, for example, already provided top performance in the brewery and beverage industry. Thus it was a perfect match to win over Emmi for launching the NT100X for the dairy industry. Since its implementation of NT100X, Emmi has recorded consistent evidence of achieving approx. 10% energy cost savings in pasteurization at its plant near Chur (Switzerland) – combined with an increase in throughput from 12,000 to 15,000 liters per hour. Not only that: Emmi Group later again raised its production capacity significantly – an output of 25,000 liters per hour has by now been reached by upgrading the highly efficient NT100X with an additional plate package.

This represented the simplest, most flexible, and most cost-effective option for the company. The Plant Manager Werner Sutter in Landquart: “For as long as we can remember, Emmi has been a GEA customer. And Kelvion PHE GmbH can look back on more than 80 years of experience in the manufacture of milk pasteurizers. As a result, we had complete confidence in the NT series.” Emmi was confident even though there had been virtually no empirical evidence from the dairy industry in support of this system. The decisive factor, however, was the technical specifications. Once the specialists at Emmi had looked beyond their own requirements to NT success in the brewing industry, they were convinced – even before the Kelvion plate heat exchanger was installed. The gasketed plate heat exchangers from the NT series excel with their patented OptiWave plate design. Despite smaller heat-transfer surfaces, this design increases performance and accordingly reduces investment and maintenance costs for the customer. The compact units in the NT series are simple to install from the handling aspect, and offer innovative EcoLoc gasket technology. The multi-stage NT100X pasteurizer features novel EcoLoc gaskets without adhesives. These gaskets can be exchanged quickly and easily. In case of maintenance, this reduces production downtime to a minimum. Additionally, this plate heat exchanger features a self-centering plate package that provides optimal seating of the plates and, in turn, security that the user can really count on in milk pasteurization. 

Kelvion References Emmi AG
Kelvion References Emmi AG
Kelvion References Emmi AG
Kelvion References Emmi AG

The asymmetrical plate design of the NT series has convinced its users by its ideal flow profile – which assures uniform flow as well as its consistent self-cleaning effect. This considerably reduces the accumulation of residue coating, which enables longer uptime. The Landquart Plant Manager Sutter: “Typically, we allow production to run for ten hours before we rinse the machine and then clean it.” But production at Landquart has also run for longer uptime periods without difficulties at any point. “We are in fact completely satisfied with the pasteurizer, and we trust it to output considerably more for us,” Sutter emphasizes. This is also why the NT plate heat exchanger has been opened only once a year for inspection – because it has always been free of residue coating. “We had to service the previously installed model much more frequently,” says Sutter, “because we found accumulation of residue in some cases.”Milk is a sensitive product – one that must be gently heated. This requires long thermal processing of the product. At the same time, it is also necessary to heat the milk in a multistage pasteurizer for at least 15 seconds to 72°C. This is the necessary step to inactivate any possible pathogenic microorganisms, followed by quickly cooling the milk in the further pasteurization process to preserve proteins and vitamins. All this takes place in one NT machine, one step per section. With the NT100X, heat recovery is at the specified 94% – a high level in the dairy industry. It would be technically possible to achieve as much as 96% here, but this would result in investment costs at an unprofitably high level.

Although there is no legal requirement for equipment manufacturers to have new systems for milk pasteurization officially approved in Germany, Kelvion PHE GmbH decided to follow the old tradition by certifying its new system as a milk pasteurizer. The Department of Safety and Quality for Dairy and Fish Products at the Max Rubner Institute in Germany has granted the NT series official approval as milk heater. As part of this approval, an expert from the German Federal Research Institute visited Emmi in Switzerland and conducted type testing in the actual running production process at the plant in Landquart. This approval testing covered the following factors: the efficiency of heat recovery in heat exchange, characteristic data for heat and flow, condition of the milk flow gaps after uptime testing for residue coating, flow control, gasketing of the milk flow gaps, as well as service quality. As Sutter summarized: “The obtained findings correlated with our experience gained in actual service. Anything else would have been a big surprise to me.” Sutters NT100X now carries the approval mark KI-E 670/10 as certification for use in milk processing. The following model sizes of the NT series are accordingly now certified as high-temperature, short-time (HTST) pasteurizers for milk: NT50, NT100, and NT150. These pasteurizers can be fitted with plates of various lengths, according to the customer’s requirements. The company Emmi AG was founded in 1993 as successor to the Central Swiss Dairy Association of Lucerne, established in 1907 and later known as Swiss Dairy Food. In Switzerland alone, Emmi operates nine production plants and employs 3,700 staff. The headquarters of this internationally oriented corporate group is in Lucerne, Switzerland. In 2010, the group achieved net sales of nearly 2.7 billion Swiss francs by processing almost one billion liters of milk and cream. Emmi concentrates on the production of cheese and fresh cheese, as well as dairy products such as milk, butter, quark (curd cheese), yoghurt, milk drinks, desserts, and ice cream. Emmi produces 54 types of cheese alone, ranging from mozzarella, cheese spread, and fondue cheese, to hard and semi-hard cheese types.

Get in touch with us

Kelvion Holding GmbHPlease feel free to send us your questions!
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By visiting www.kelvion.com you agree to the use of cookies.