箱式冷却器

高效冷却且节省空间

箱式冷却器是一种船舶水冷却系统,由 U 形管束构成,可安装在船舶侧面的通海吸水箱中,节省了轮机舱的空间。通海吸水箱配有进口和出口格栅。冷却海水通过入口格栅进入,然后沿着 U 形管束流到出口格栅,在海水流动过程中使管内的水冷却。冷却效应通过船舶移动时海水的强制循环或船舶静止时的自然对流来实现。

Kelvion Rectangular Box Cooler
Kelvion Rectangular Box Cooler
Kelvion Round Box Cooler
Kelvion Round Box Cooler
Kelvion Box Cooler Function and Principle
Kelvion Box Cooler Function and Principle
Kelvion Stepped Box Cooler
Kelvion Stepped Box Cooler
Kelvion Box Cooler with integrated ICAF-System
Kelvion Box Cooler with integrated ICAF-System

箱式冷却器适用于船舶上各部位的降温需要——从主发动机、辅助发动机和船首推进器的冷却到空调和液压系统的冷却。Kelvion 箱式冷却器是中小型船舶冷却系统的理想之选,适用的船舶类型包括:拖船、驳船、渔船、运输船、挖泥船、补给船、渡轮、破冰船、货船、油船和冷藏船。

可满足用户多种需求的通用技术

Kelvion 箱式冷却器的冷却能力与它的通用性相辅相成。。它的设计简洁,可以根据具体的可用空间和冷却要求配置为不同的版本和形状。为满足不同类型的冷却需求并适应具体的边界构造情况,Kelvion 箱式冷却器可设计为圆形和矩形等许多不同的形状。圆形主要适用于冷却需求较小的用途。这种类型覆盖的冷却表面积在 2 至 21 平方米之间。管束的最大直径可达 400 毫米左右。

矩形设计适用于冷却需求较大的用途,覆盖的冷却表面积在 9 至 120 平方米之间。箱式冷却器管束的最大宽度可达 400 毫米左右,最大长度可达 2,000 毫米左右。由于箱式冷却器的可用空间通常受限于通海吸水箱的大小,所以管束必须尽可能地与船体轮廓保持一致,以形成尽可能大的冷却表面积。在多个部位(每个部位深度不同)采用带有阶梯式管束的箱式冷却器可以实现这一目的。Kelvion 箱式冷却器可独立于设计,采用深度在 400 至 1,800 毫米的管束,甚至可根据要求提供采用更大深度的型号。

优势
  • 不再需要安装船上海水系统
  • 采用耐腐蚀材料
  • 不易腐蚀和结垢
  • 可以在存在结冰、淤泥或污染状况的水域中运行
  • 维护费用低
  • 节约机械室空间
  • 运行成本低
与在 的凯络文联系或来电联系 +34 94 631 9467
个人数据
您的要求
附件
?
移除
ICAF 系统

对于可能存在生物结垢问题的航行区域,我们可以提供特殊的防污系统。Kelvion 主要使用的是 ICAF 系统,即外加电流防污系统(简称“ICAF 系统”),这是防止生物结垢的一个非常有效的方法。纯铜阳极被安装在通海吸水箱中的箱式冷却器下方。在阳极和船体(质量)之间施加恒定电流,从而使铜溶解在海水中。这些铜离子可持续生成一个有毒环境,从而防止沉积物沉降。

我们可提供两种不同的方法来安装 ICAF 系统:

  • 独立的 ICAF 系统
  • 集成的 ICAF 系统


除 ICAF 系统之外,我们还可以使用超声波防污系统(简称“USAF 系统”),但这里必须对案例逐一进行评估。

动力箱 - 为水力发电厂提供高效冷却

我们的动力箱 (PowerBox) 是一种适用于径流式水电站的被动冷却系统,这也是对箱式冷却器优势的另一种实际应用。动力箱可安装在发电厂的水流主通道中,并完全浸没在河水中,这意味着设备不再需要热交换器壳体和泵。仅需让水流包围住 U 形管束,便可借助通道中的水流速度,自动在管束外部形成强制流动。

本网站使用信息记录程序确保您的最佳浏览体验。访问 www.kelvion.com, 表示您同意 信息记录程序(cookies)的使用

Box Cooler

EFFICIENT AND SPACE SAVING COOLING

A Box Cooler is a vessel water cooling system. It comprises a U-tube bundle that is fitted in the sea chest on the side of a vessel, saving space in the engine room. The sea chest is equipped with inlet and outlet grids. Cooling sea water enters through the inlet grid and flows along the U-tube bundle to the outlet grid, thus cooling the water inside the tubes. The cooling effect is achieved by the forced circulation of sea water when the vessel is moving or by natural convection when it is stationary.

Kelvion Rectangular Box Cooler
Kelvion Rectangular Box Cooler
Kelvion Round Box Cooler
Kelvion Round Box Cooler
Kelvion Box Cooler Function and Principle
Kelvion Box Cooler Function and Principle
Kelvion Stepped Box Cooler
Kelvion Stepped Box Cooler
Kelvion Box Cooler with integrated ICAF-System
Kelvion Box Cooler with integrated ICAF-System

Box coolers can be used for a wide variety of temperature-reducing duties on a vessel, from cooling the main engines, auxiliary engines and bow thrusters to air conditioning and hydraulic systems. Kelvion Box Coolers are ideal for small and medium sized vessels, including for example: tugboats, barges, fishing boats, carriers, dredgers, supply vessels, ferries, ice breakers, cargo freighters, tankers and reefers.

Versatile technology to suit your needs

The cooling power of the Kelvion Box Cooler is matched by its versatility. Its simple design can be configured in different versions and shapes to suit the available space and cooling requirements. To cover a wide range of cooling duties and constructive boundary conditions, Kelvion Box Coolers are available in many variations in round and rectangular design. The round shape is mainly for purposes with smaller cooling capacities. This type covers cooling surfaces between 2 - 21 m². The maximum possible diameter of the bundles is about 400 mm.

The rectangular form is used for larger cooling capacities and covers cooling surfaces between 9 to 120 m². The width of the box cooler bundle goes up to about 400 mm, while the maximum length is about 2000 mm. As the space available for the box cooler is often limited in the sea chest, the bundle must follow the contours of the hull as closely as possible to generate the largest possible cooling surface. This is achieved by executing the box cooler with a stepped bundle in several sections, each with a different depth. Independent of the design Kelvion Box Coolers are available with bundle depths between 400 and 1800 mm. Even bigger types are available on request.

Advantages
  • Eliminates On-Board sea water system
  • Anti-corrosive materials
  • Less susceptible to corrosion and fouling
  • Can operate in icy conditions, silt or polluted waters
  • Low maintenance
  • Space-saving in the machine room
  • Low operational costs
Get in touch with Kelvion in United States of AmericaOr give us a call +1 800 774 0474
Personal Data
Your Request
Attachments
?
Remove
ICAF System

For sailing areas where biological fouling could be an issue, we can provide special anti-fouling systems. Kelvion focuses mainly on the so called ICAF-Systems. The Impressed Current Anti-Fouling system (ICAF) is a very effective way of preventing biological fouling. Anodes of pure copper are mounted under the box cooler in the sea chest. A constant current is applied between the anodes and the hull (mass), which causes copper to dissolve in the seawater. These Cu+ ions create a continuous toxic environment preventing the settling of deposits.

We offer two different methods for installing the ICAF system:

  • Separate ICAF-System
  • Integrated ICAF-System


Beside the ICAF system also Ultrasonoic Anti-Fouling systems (USAF) are available, but here a case by case evaluation must be done.

Powerbox – efficient cooling for hydro power plants

Our PowerBox is a passive cooling system for run-of-river hydro power plants – another application using the advantages of the box cooler. It is installed in the plant’s main water flow channel, totally submerged in the river water, which means that a heat exchanger shell and pumps are obsolete. The water simply surrounds the U-tube bundle and a forced flow on the outside is automatic, due to the water velocity in the channel.

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By visiting www.kelvion.com you agree to the use of cookies.